University of Notre Dame

Academic Highlights

  • All students in their first year enroll in the First Year of Studies Curriculum.  After the first year, students choose among the five undergraduate colleges for the remainder of their studies: School of Architecture, College of Arts and Letters, Mendoza College of Business, College of Engineering, and College of Science.

  • Students pursuing the architecture program spend their junior year studying in Rome.

  • The Flatley Center for Undergraduate Scholarly Engagement advises students competing for national fellowships that fund travel, research, and graduate school.

  • The College of Science includes a Preprofessional Studies program specific to pre-medical and pre-dental students.

  • Choose from among 50 study abroad programs, conduct independent research abroad, or intern at various international locations.