Vanderbilt University

Academic Highlights

  • Vanderbilt has four undergraduate schools: College of Arts and Science, Blair School of Music, Peabody College of Education and Human Development, and School of Engineering.

  • The student-to-faculty ratio is 7:1, and 93% of classes have fewer than 50 students.

  • 56% of undergraduates participate in research.

  • Immersion Vanderbilt provides undergraduate students with the opportunity to pursue their passions and cultivate intellectual interests through experiential learning. This intensive learning experience takes place in and beyond the classroom and culminates in the creation of a final project.

  • 71% of students complete an internship while at Vanderbilt. 

  • The Wond'ry, a center for innovation and entrepreneurship, facilitates collaborative work environments, houses makerspaces, and sponsors curricular programming.

  • Students take advantage of 120 study abroad programs in more than 35 countries on seven continents.

  • Each undergraduate school offers programs through which students can earn combined baccalaureate/master’s degrees in five years.